CAD USD

Rabbit Fool Press

2016

Rabbit Fool Press is proud to bring you our latest title on mixed heritage Asian North American writing and art entitled Completely Mixed Up, and you do not want to miss this launch! Seventy contributors from around North America grace the pages of this massively diverse collection, delving into issues on what it means to be of mixed Asian North American heritage/race.

Actors and playwrights Tricia Collins and Giovanni Ortega will be joining us, along with filmmakers Jeff Chiba Stearns and Pia Massie. CBC radio's Margaret Gallagher will present, as well as poets and storytellers Fred Wah, Wei Ming Dariotis, Mark Nakada, and Amal Rana. Two youth contributors, Chloe and Mylo Worrall-Yu, will debut their creation, The Hapa Hydra.

Bring your friends and family for this very special evening celebrating the depth of multiculturalism. 

 Monday, September 21, 7:00-8:30 PM, Vancouver Public Library Central Branch, Vancouver, BC open to the public

 

Rabbit Fool Press is proud to bring you Brandy Liên Worrall and her latest title, What Doesn't Kill Us, to a location near you! Brandy will be reading and signing her book at the venues listed below. Please note that some are not open to the public, or require registration, so please pay attention to the details on the event listing.

If your cafe, bookstore, or organization would be interested in having Brandy do a reading for your community, please send an email to anton@rabbitfoolpress.com. Check this page regularly for updates.

Thursday, January 15, 7:00-9:00 PM, Heartwood Café, Vancouver, BC, open to the public

 Tuesday, March 3, 5:00-7:00 PM, Laurel Rock Farm, Mifflintown, PA, open to the public

Thursday, March 12, 7:00-8:30 PM, Vancouver Public Library, Central Branch, Alice MacKay room, open to the public

Saturday, April 4, 3:00-5:00 PM, Eastwind Books Berkeley, CA, open to the public

Monday, April 6, 11:00AM-12:15 PM, San Francisco State University, CA, Isabelle Thuy Pelaud’s class, open to the public

Tuesday, April 7, 3:30-5:00 PM, San Francisco State University, CA, Wei Ming Dariotis’ class, closed to the public

Tuesday, April 7, 8:00-9:30 PM, Stanford University, CA, Asian American Activities Center Couchroom, Old Union Clubhouse, open to the public

Tuesday, April 14, 3:00-6:00 PM UCLA, Young Research Library, CA, RSVP at AASD@asianam.ucla.edu

Wednesday, April 15, 5:30-7:00 PM, UC Irvine, Hillside Lounge, CA, open to the public

Thursday, April 16, 1:00-2:30 PM, Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Irvine, CA, open to the public, please contact Jennifer Higgins to RSVP at (714) 456-5235

Thursday, April 16, 7:00-8:30 PM, Pomona College, Asian American Resource Center, 170 E. 6th St., #240, Claremont, CA, open to the public 

Saturday, April 18, 2:00-4:00 PM, Sabor Y Cultura, 5625 Hollywood Bl., Los Angeles, CA, open to the public

Sunday, April 19, 2:00-4:00 PM, m0851, 1426 Montana Ave., Santa Monica, CA, RSVP at santamonica@m0851.com  

 Monday, April 20, 4:00-5:00 PM, San Francisco State University, Jack Adams Hall, Diasporic Vietnamese Artists Network (DVAN) 40th Anniversary of the Fall of Saigon Commemoration, open to the public

 Tuesday, April 21, 10:00-11:50 AM, University of California, Davis, Social Sciences Building, Room 90, Prof. Caroline Kieu Linh Valverde's class, open to the public

 Wednesday, April 22, 7:30-8:30 PM, Women and Children First Bookstore, 5233 N. Clark St., Chicago, IL, open to the public

Thursday-Sunday, April 23-26 Association for Asian American Studies Conference, IL, Rabbit Fool Press in partnership with Sahtu Press, conference attendees only

 Monday, April 27, 6:00-8:00 PM, Rainbow Bookstore Cooperative, 426 W. Gilman St., Madison, WI, open to the public 

 Monday, May 4, Time TBD, La Guardia Community College, Long Island, NY, open to the public

 Saturday, May 9, 5:00-7:00 PM, Lilypad Inman, 1353 Cambridge St., Cambridge, MA, open to the public

Saturday, May 16, 3:00 PM, Regis College, Weston, MA, for Regis College community only, register HERE

Sunday, May 17, 5:00-7:00 PM, Figaro’s Revere Beach location, MA, special event, click HERE to purchase tickets 

 Saturday, June 13, Time TBA, Big Rock Urban (BRU) Eatery, 310 W. 4th Ave., Vancouver, open to the public

 Tuesday, June 16, 7:00-9:00 PM, Strangefellow Brewing, 1345 Clark Dr., Vancouver, open to the public

 Saturday, June 20, 3:00-5:00 PM, Postmark Brewing, 55 Dunley Ave., Vancouver, open to the public, RSVP anton@rabbitfoolpress.com as space is limited

Tuesday, July 8, 6:30-8:00 PM, Our Clubhouse, 2816 Smallman St., Pittsburgh, PA, open to the public

Friday, July 10, 6:30-8:00 PM, Cancer Caring Center, Bloomfield, PA, closed to the public

 Monday, July 13, Juniata County Library, Mifflintown, PA, details TBA

Friday, July 17, 6:00-8:00 PM, The Seed, 52 N. Queen St., Lancaster, PA, open to the public

 Saturday, July 18, 3:00-5:00 PM, Midtown Scholar Bookstore, 1302 North Third Street Harrisburg, PA 17102, open to the public

 Tuesday, July 21, 7:00-8:30 PM, Porter Square Books, 25 White St., Cambridge, MA, open to the public

We promise to only send you good things.